Halftime already 

Hi guys ! I’m so so sorry for not posting but as you see I’m trying to get back to it. So as you already know by the title, my halftime is here (13 days to go – whaaaaat?) so what did I do the last days ? On Thursday I was keeping my hostgirl happy with jumping on the trampoline and listening to Meghan Trainor’s clean version of all about that bass. We also did a little dance to that song. When her mom got there we went off to buy some school uniform things which was super super interesting! My hostgirl even has to buy extra socks for her uniform and those uniform things aren’t cheap, let me tell you that ! Oh and we’ve been to the post office and I finally got stamps to send my postcards from Brighton. On Friday my hostkids friends were coming over and I had 4 children to manage. But because my hostfamily wanted it to be very easy going for me, I got to take them to the cinema to Alvin and the chipmunks. At lunchtime had some baked beans on toast and then my hostfamily left for a bbq with their friends. So I babysitted the other two children at their house and got some extra money which is quiet nice for my trip to London today. Also I really love the little girl I was taking care of yesterday, because she is more a cuddling child then my hostkid. Don’t get me wrong, I still get along with my hostgirl but it was just nice difference to have. Yeah that was my last days. I really enjoyed it and I can’t wait to tell you more about my weekend.

Cheers

Mxxx

Leave a Reply

